Manila Water Company, Inc.

Manila Water Company, Inc.
ChrisChris   December 19, 2011  

Screen Shot 2019 11 07 at 15.05.51

Manila Water Company holds the exclusive right to provide water and used water services to the eastern side of Metro Manila (“Manila Concession” or “East Zone”) under a Concession Agreement (“CA”) entered into between the Company and Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System (“MWSS”) in August 1997. The original term of the concession was for a period of 25 years to expire in 2022. The Company’s concession was extended by another 15 years by MWSS and the Philippine Government in 2009, thereby extending the term from May 2022 to May 2037.

The Company provides water treatment, water distribution, sewerage and sanitation services to more than six million people in the East Zone, comprising a broad range of residential, semi-business, commercial and industrial customers. The East Zone encompasses 23 cities and municipalities spanning a 1,400-square kilometer area that includes Makati, Mandaluyong, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan, Taguig, Marikina, most parts of Quezon City, portions of Manila, as well as the following towns of Rizal: Angono, Antipolo, Baras, Binangonan, Cainta, Cardona, Jala-Jala, Morong, Pililia, Rodriguez, San Mateo, Tanay, Taytay, and Teresa. 

Contact information

Contact email
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Preferred language of communication


Asia and Oceania
Katipunan Road, Balara, Quezon City

General information

Operator type
Water and Sanitation
Year operator was established
Interested in participating in a WOP?
yes, as a mentor
Type of Utility
Swap Start/End